Skip to main content
padlock icon - secure page this page is secure

Roles of the Secretariat of the Pacific Community in promoting the sustainable use and management of forests and tree resources in the Pacific Island Countries and Territories

Buy Article:

$26.50 + tax (Refund Policy)

The Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC), formerly the South Pacific Commission, is the oldest regional organisation in the Pacific. It was established in 1947 by six governments that administered territories in the Pacific namely Australia, France, New Zealand, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom and the United States of America. With the exception of the Netherlands, all the other countries continue to be members of SPC along with all the 22 island countries and territories of the Pacific.
No Reference information available - sign in for access.
No Citation information available - sign in for access.
No Supplementary Data.
No Article Media
No Metrics

Document Type: Research Article

Affiliations: Forests & Trees Program, Secretariat for Pacific Community (SPC), Private Mail Bag, Suva, Fiji.

Publication date: December 1, 2002

More about this publication?
  • Access Key
  • Free content
  • Partial Free content
  • New content
  • Open access content
  • Partial Open access content
  • Subscribed content
  • Partial Subscribed content
  • Free trial content
Cookie Policy
Cookie Policy
Ingenta Connect website makes use of cookies so as to keep track of data that you have filled in. I am Happy with this Find out more